Day 19

Hey folks! I started my seasonal farm job today! Something I’ve noticed is that if I am working hard all day I need to up my protein levels. The same may go for you if you are upping your workouts this week after talking about fitness – it’s healthy to eat a protein rich snack after you work out (I’m a big fan of almonds). Since I work out for eight hours a day I just up my protein levels at every meal. Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast: Banana baked oatmeal with peanut butter (prep time: about a minute to spread the peanut butter since the bars were made ahead of time)

Lunch: Leftover lentils and turnips with carrot sesame salad on top and a hand full of almonds on the side (prep time: less than 5 minutes to pack everything up)

Dinner: Baked chicken drumsticks with rice and a broccoli, carrot, onion stir fry (prep time: 45 minutes)

Snacks: A handful of sunflower seeds, carrot sticks

Leave a Reply

