Day 13

Hey folks! Today was pretty good, I’m branching out a little bit allowing small amounts of natural sweeteners into my diet as well as a little bit of gluten (just the residual gluten found in oats). I’m planning on making some whole wheat biscuits tomorrow to really try some significant amounts of gluten but even with adding the oats last night I felt pretty tired today. I’m not sure if it’s just a coincidence, though, so that’s why I’m going to try some whole wheat biscuits tomorrow to see if I still feel tired.

Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast: Homemade granola with a half a banana and almond milk (prep time: less than 5 minutes)

Lunch: Lentils with turnips, spinach, olive oil, and vinegar.(prep time: less than 5 minutes)

Dinner: Crockpot chili (prep time: about 20 minutes active time in the morning to brown the meat and combine ingredients, 6 hours in the crockpot)

Snacks: Veggies and hummus

One thought on “Day 13

Leave a Reply

