Day 6

Well, we are more than half way through the detox! I hope that all of you are holding strong! Here’s what I ate today:

Breakfast: Breakfast frittata bites

Lunch: Winter lunch bowl with some chopped green onions on top for variety!

Dinner: Leftover pork stew

Snacks: A handful of sunflower seeds, a bottle of gingerberry kombucha*

*This is an extra expense that I splurge on occasionally when I’m fighting a cold or otherwise need an immune system boost! Kombucha is a fermented tea that is great during a detox because it helps build good gut bacteria. The store-bought kombucha does contain small amounts of fruit juice, but a whole bottle of kombucha still has less sugar than a small apple!

2 thoughts on “Day 6

  1. I am still holding strong. Even staying away from caffeine. I figure I can last another 4 days with out it, but coffee will be the first thing I add back in when these 10 days are finished. Before the detox I only had a couple cups in the morning, but when I add it back in, I will leave out the cream and just put a little stevia in the raw in for a little sweetness.
    Today was a bit more rough than the other days I have to admit. The rough part came in the afternoon when I wanted nothing more than to eat a big bowl of white cheddar cheese its. I almost threw a small tantrum because I wanted them so bad and then realized that I had not been drinking enough water today and I was kinda hungry. So I chugged some water and found my organic pumpkin seeds in the cupboard so I had a small handful of those which got me through until dinner. I made myself the black bean soup for dinner which was fantastic. I am feeling better physically, but I have to admit that I am a bit of a witch (drop the w and add a b) with out sugar and caffeine. I am confident that will change though as my body gets more used to REAL food instead of processed crap.

    Like

Leave a Reply

